Show-and-Tell Tuesday: Back to Business!

March 15, 2011 at 12:20 pm 2 comments

Can I confess something? I haven’t touched the muslins for my Spring Palette garments since last week. Why? Well, I got word that Be My Clementine was accepted into a craft show next month! I haven’t gotten my payment confirmed yet, so I’ll hold off on any “official” announcements for now….

Either way, that made me realize I hadn’t worked on my business for a while….like, 2010. I kinda got burned out with the holidays and my 2 week vacation extended well through January, then February. The good thing about that is I’m now completely refreshed and ready to WORK!

Just so that I don’t ramble on for hours, I thought I’d share some of the cute fabrics that will soon make their way into my shop….

The first three have already been turned into aprons (one will be a gift to my cousin’s daughter), and the rest will be converted very soon! I’m so excited!

Here’s another picture, this time one that includes the lovely “Crabby” print at the end! I don’t often repeat prints unless I really love them, and when I sold “Crabby” a few months ago I was a little sad to say goodbye. When I found a bit more of the print in the store last week I had to buy it!

I’m also trying out some sturdier home decor fabric and canvas for some new products. I just LOVE these prints…I even stalked that crab print for a couple of weeks until it was in stock again! (Hm, I just realized that’s two crab prints in one week….)

You get 10 points if you recognize where these prints came from…

What’s going on in your sewing room this week?

Entry filed under: Be My Clementine, Show-And-Tell Tuesdays. Tags: .

Show-and-Tell Tuesday: What’s Next? Stylish? Who, me?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ruth  |  March 19, 2011 at 11:19 am

    I like all these fabrics. Very nice selections. The crab fabric is very cute, I love the way you said you stalked it till you found it again. I’m guessing Hancock fabrics? Or fabric.com?

    Reply
  • 2. sabrinaClementine  |  March 19, 2011 at 1:12 pm

    Nice guess, but nope. They’re actually from Ikea! (The ones in that last picture, that is)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Spring Palette Challenge

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

